Apple White and Madeline Hatter – Ever After High dolls!

28 Dec

AppleMaddie03

Now that the Christmas buzz has died down a little bit I have some time to post some pictures of the dolls that I was the most excited to get.
I have been drooling for months over everyones pictures and reviews of the new Ever After High dolls. Things don’t tend to get to Canada as soon as other places, especially when the initial release isn’t for the typical big retailers like Toys R Us or Target. (Justice? Why???)

But finally, here are my first two Ever After High dolls. For Christmas from my lovely husband I received Madeline Hatter and Apple White.

Maddie03 Maddie02 Maddie01

Maddie is for sure the one I was the most pumped over. Iv loved ever photoset Iv seen of this doll and I love her character in the web series. Shes absolutely gorgeous and I LOVE. HER. HAIR. Wild, curly, colourful, whats not to love?? Shes so darling I could just eat her up. Her outfit is killer, her accessories are amazing, shes probably one of my most favourite dolls and Iv been waiting for her for so long.

One of the first things I notice about these is how stiff their joints are compared to a Monster High. They feel sturdier and more secure. They are a bit of a pain to pose but once you do get them into a pose you like, they aren’t moving!

Apple01 Apple02 Apple03

Apple is lovely as well, and even if her character is a little less likeable in the series, you cant deny her visual design is gorgeous. I love her dress and style.
Of course I would have preferred the daughter of Snow White to have black hair instead of blond, but shes still very pretty. I really love the Apple theme and her hair is styled really nicely. I like how its all gathered to one side in soft ringlets.

The only trouble with her is that that strapless dress dosnt like to stay up! Iv had this trouble before with dolls in strapless dresses. Be careful putting her on the stand, because it likes to drag the dress down and — OOPS! Bit of a wardrobe malfunction :)

AppleMaddie02

I am absolutely in LOVE with the Ever After High dolls. The dolls themselves seem to be higher quality then the Monster High dolls, which is saying a lot because the Monster High dolls are pretty darn good quality. These feel sturdier and stronger, and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Medieval Lolita look to their outfits.

The next ones I absolutely need are Raven Queen and Cerise Hood. But who am I kidding. Ill probably get them all.

AppleMaddie01

2 Responses to “Apple White and Madeline Hatter – Ever After High dolls!”

  1. barbielea December 28, 2013 at 9:58 pm #

    Nice pics! Congrats on your new recruits. I too am in love with Cerise Hood but there’s no sign of her yet over here in the UK :( I’d like Cupid too, I think she’s a better doll than the MH version which I never bothered with …

    • pixiecollections January 2, 2014 at 6:31 am #

      I want Cupid as well! I love her wings, I think she looks super awesome. Cerise though, Im all kinds of excited about. Yet to see if she has wolf ears, heres hoping!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

