Raven Queen

19 Feb

RavenQueen01

Newest Ever After High doll to be added to my collection is none other then Raven Queen!
And honestly, while I always thought Maddie was going to be my favourite EAH doll, Raven’s gothic elegance has totally won that spot. I think shes the mostĀ gorgeous of the three I have actually. Her dark beauty has thoroughly bewitched me. :3

RavenQueen02 RavenQueen03 RavenQueen04
One of the reasons that I adore these EAH dolls is the absolutely gorgeous medieval fantasy outfits. Monster High is fine, but its all modern fashion which I find kind of boring. EAH’s appeal is all in the lacy old fashioned gowns that look like the walked right out of a fairy tale. Swoon!
Ravens get up is no exception and she looks exquisite. Everything you could want from a gothic evil villainess (made even awesomer by the fact that, if you’ve seen the webisodes, you know shes not actually evil at all!)

RavenQueen05 RavenQueen06 RavenQueen07
Shes also got amazingly styled hair which impressed me a lot more then either Apple or Maddie. The shape the hair takes is perfect, and looks like she walzed right out of the cartoon!

In general Im also finding these dolls to be better quality then the Monster Highs, particularly in the nice stiff joints and all around sturdiness of the dolls. They seem to be built for collecting and displaying!

Ill be keeping my eyes out for Cedar Wood next! :D

One Response to “Raven Queen”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Elissabat | Pixie Collections - March 10, 2014

    […] appeal to me is very similar to that of Raven Queen. Black and purple looks fantastic and her gothic vibe is mysterious and elegant all at once. Am I […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

