Glamorous Kurhn Candlelight Diner

15 Jul

CandlelightDress02
Another Kurhn!
After how much I utterly adored the last Kurhn I bought, I soon ordered another one of the ones I had had my eye on.  This one is Glamorous Kurhn Candlelight Diner. She arrived much faster then the last one did! I wasn’t expecting her to show up for another couple of weeks, so I was very pleasantly surprised to see her this morning!

CandlelightDress01 CandlelightDress03

As you can see she has much bigger, fancier hair then Orchids Girl. Huge ponytail and one of the few blond Kurhns. Shes done up for a diner date, but once again I’ll note how very little makeup shes actually wearing compaired to North American doll lines. Its probably one of the biggest draw to me about Kurhn.
One thing that Im not as happy about on this doll is the problem that every woman whos ever donned a strapless gown can attest to: Its hard to keep a strapless dress up.
The dress is not tight enough to the doll to stay up, so while handling her her boobs are constantly slipping out! Oops!
This isn’t too huge a problem as a collector since shes going to be sitting on my shelf most of the time, but it could get pretty frustrating if I was doing much else with her.

CandlelightDress05 CandlelightDress04

Regardless its a very pretty gown with lots of ruffles (I love ruffles!) and a great formal party vibe. Its classy as all heck and looks fantastic on her.
Her eyes are also much more detailed then Orchids as well! I just love the anime look of the Kurhn dolls, they really remind me of the Studio Ghibli aesthetic.

CandlelightDress07 CandlelightDress06

As before, posable to an extent. Shes jointed at the elbows and knees but not the wrists or ankles, so shes more posable then a lot of dolls, but less then a Monster High.
CandlelightKimono03 CandlelightKimono02 CandlelightKimono01

Once again she came with a freebie kimono, and this suits the doll a lot more then the one that was included with Orchids did!
These kimonos are a bit stiff so they don’t hang very nicely on the dolls but they are very sparkly and pretty, and they came as an extra so one cant complain too much!
I think she looks absolutely darling in pink :3

Very happy again, and am even more convinced that Kurhn is the way to go for my collection. Kurhns are just so super sweet and innocent looking and I really appreciate that over the bratty attitude look of most North American dolls.
And here she is once more, on display on my shelf!

CandlelightOnShelf

3 Responses to “Glamorous Kurhn Candlelight Diner”

  1. barbielea July 29, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    I really like your taste in dolls. I’m a big Kurhn fan myself and need to buy more. She’s gorgeous, I just love her hair colour. Congrats!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Apple White and Madeline Hatter – Ever After High dolls! | Pixie Collections - December 28, 2013

    […] only trouble with her is that that strapless dress dosnt like to stay up! Iv had this trouble before with dolls in strapless dresses. Be careful putting her on the stand, because it likes to drag the […]

Leave a Reply

