Catty Noir

10 Oct

CattyNoir01

Its time for another Monster High doll!
Id seen a bunch of reviews of her online and was kind of enchanted by her so I thought Id track her down. She came and went pretty quickly from my local Toys R Us so I didn’t get a chance to snatch her off the shelf, but was very pleased to find her offered on Amazon with free shipping, so here we go.

CattyNoir02 CattyNoir03 CattyNoir04

Pink and black is one of my absolute favourite colour combinations, so I was instantly taken with her appearance. Shes also a kitty cat, which I absolutely love. I LOVE anthro dolls, they have a lot of appeal to me, and they look great!
Shes absolutely stunning with her big hot pink hair and Im a huge fan of her massive pony tail. I do wish that the hair wasn’t so messy though, its a tad matted and brushing it dosnt really help. Im sort of afraid to touch it too much lest I make it worse, but it is very pretty.

CattyNoir05 CattyNoir06 CattyNoir07

Probably the only reason I waffled on this purchase at all (and as a result, missed getting her in store) is because Im not really sold on her dress. I like the huge pink ruffles, but Im not a huge fan of the broken glass pattern on the top. It looks a bit like spiderwebs to me and I don’t really think it fits. But she IS meant to be a music idol, so we can let a crazy outfit slide. I think it would be really fun to dress her up in a tiny Lady Gaga or Nicki Minaj replica outfit!

CattyNoirOnShelf

Here she is on the shelf! Brings my total of Monster High dolls to four.
Theres clearly some space for more πŸ™‚

3 Responses to “Catty Noir”

  1. HomburgerNaeNae October 10, 2013 at 7:49 pm #

    Nice photos! I am considering her for my fifth Monster High doll… she’s definitely gorgeous. I agree about the color combination! Pink and Black for the win.

    • pixiecollections October 10, 2013 at 7:51 pm #

      Shes certainly one of the most eye catching of the Monster High line, that’s for sure! πŸ˜€

  2. barbielea October 10, 2013 at 8:16 pm #

    I know where you’re coming from with this doll’s dress – I love MH’s cat dolls myself but her outfit’s just too fussy for me. I’m even considering saving a bit of money by buying her nude from a reseller …

    She’s a beauty though, regardless of this. Congratulations πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

