PINKIE PIE PARTY!

9 Nov

PinkiePie01

Alrighty! Pinkie Pie PART TWO!
Been waiting for this dress to arrive so that I could do a post about non-Boutique Pinkie Pie, because she IS the reason I bought both in the first place.
To remind: Only Boutique (gothy) Pinkie Pie was released with a deluxe body, but I really wanted the normal from-the-show Pinkie Pie with a deluxe body, so I ended up buying both and swapping their heads and boots. I then purchased a new, more character accurate dress for my normal Pinkie Pie,  and voila! Here she is.

PinkiePie02 PinkiePie03 PinkiePie07

The dress is from a really great Etsy shop that I have purchased doll clothes from before. Her work is always great quality and I am thrilled with how amazing and adorable this darn dress is :3
This is exactly the kind of cute, fun, and exuberant dress that I picture Pinkie Pie wearing, and it suits her to a T. Now its made with a Monster High doll in mind, which are quite a bit taller then Equestria Girls dolls, so the dress ends up being much longer on Pinkie then it would be on a Monster High. I also wouldn’t mind if it wasn’t QUITE so high necked. But Im pretty darn pleased with how it fit all in all.

PinkiePie04 PinkiePie05 PinkiePie06

I also stuck her hair in pigtails because why the heck not. I love pigtails and if any of the Equestria Girls were going to wear pigtails, it would obviously be Pinkie Pie.
Her hair BTW is much much much curlier and wild then the Boutique Pinkie Pies. Its so frizzy Im worried to touch it too much. Its ludicrously crazy and I love it, because it is absolutely perfect for Pinkie.

So now I just have to track down a Rarity!

PinkiePies

One Response to “PINKIE PIE PARTY!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kimono Fluttershy! | Pixie Collections - December 10, 2013

    […] Dash was easy, just had to find a tank top and shorts set. Pinkie Pie needed a Sweet Lolita dress, and Twilight Sparkle will be put in a Schoolgirl Uniform. Of […]

Leave a Reply

