Jane Boolittle

5 Jun

JaneBoolitte01

So I’ve actually had Ms. Boolittle for a while now, and just been too lazy to get off my butt and make a blog entry about her! But it’s high time I did because she is absolutly LOVELY!

I’ve been in love with her design since I first laid eyes on her online. Shes a monster of unknown species… her backstory has her being discovered in the jungle as a baby by a researcher named Dr. Boolittle (clearly a referance to one Dr. Doolittle)

JaneBoolittle02 JaneBoolittle03 JaneBoolittle04

Shes got the most delightful purple skin, which I think is absolutly fetshing. (I especially love how it stands out against yellow, oh my)
Her whole outfit is jungle themed and I just adore it. The mis-matched feather earrings and sandals are excellent (with the bigger sandal on the left foot and the bigger earring on the right ear, some of my favourite kind of balance asymetry)
It may be simple little details, but its the simple details on this doll that really stand out.

JaneBoolittle07 JaneBoolittle05   JaneBoolittle06

Details like the cute little blue tattoos under her eyes, or the fact that the shape of her lips is absolutly beautiful and totally unique.  She even has accessories that I enjoy, unusual for me. I love her staff and ADORE her little sloth friend who can ride on her back as a backpack.

Jane is absolutly awsome! And Im so glad I picked her up 🙂

Leave a Reply

